Saturday, February 7, 2009

Denee Barr Art News and More

Choose Civility
Howard County, MD

What are the 15 Principles of Civility?

Pay attention


Speak kindly

Assume the best

Respect others' opinions

Respect other people's time and space

Be inclusive

Acknowledge others

Accept and give praise

Apologize earnestly

Assert yourself

Take responsibility and don't blame others

Accept and give constructive criticism

Refrain from idle complaints

Be a considerate guest

Howard County chooses to be a model of civility.

We choose respect, consideration, empathy, and tolerance as our fundamental values, enhancing the community’s quality of life.

Celebrate and Make that a Lifestyle...............!

1 comment:

Author Amok said...

Hi, Denee. Thanks for posting this list of traits. It has its own kind of poetry.